You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Ottery St Mary

Ottery St Mary Website

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Ottery
Benefice: Ottery Saint Mary, Alfington, West Hill, Tipton Saint John, Venn Ottery, Newton Poppleford, Harpford, Colaton Raleigh, Payhembury, Feniton and Escot
Mission Community: Otter Vale

Clergy in the parish

The Rev David Carrington
Team Vicar

DIRECTOR OF LAY TRAINING SWMTC notified by e-mail 18th January 2017

The Rectory, Station Road, Feniton, Honiton, EX14 3DF
Tel: 01404 850905
Email The Rev David Carrington

The Rev Mark Ward
Team Vicar Ottery Team with responsibility for Newton Poppleford, Colaton Raleigh, Harpford, Tipton St John with Venn Ottery

The Vicarage, Glebelands, Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX10 0HB
Tel: 01395 568390
Email The Rev Mark Ward

Churches in the parish

St. Mary The Virgin (Parish Church)
Ottery St. Mary
EX11 1DW

St. Edward The Confessor Wiggaton
EX11 1PY

Parish officers


Mr Grenville Charles Gilbert
Tel: 01404 815142
Email Mr Grenville Charles Gilbert

Ms Julie Goulding Corkhill
Email Ms Julie Goulding Corkhill

PCC Secretary

Mrs Sue Jeacock
Tel: 01404 812062
Email Mrs Sue Jeacock

PCC Treasurer

Mr Philip Noel Whitlock
Tel: 01404 814840
Email Mr Philip Noel Whitlock


Mr David Williamson
Tel: 01404 812493
Email Mr David Williamson

Mrs Caroline Poultney
Tel: 01404 811878
Email Mrs Caroline Poultney