You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Newton Ferrers

Archdeaconry: Plymouth
Deanery: Ivybridge
Benefice: Brixton, Newton Ferrers, Revelstoke, Wembury and Yealmpton
Mission Community: Yealm and Erme

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Alan Ryan

The Vicarage, Bowden Hill, Yealmpton, Plymouth, PL8 2JX
Tel: 01752 880257
Email The Rev Alan Ryan

The Rev Kim Lovell
Team Vicar

The Rectory, 8 Court Road, Newton Ferrers, Plymouth, PL8 1DL
Tel: 01752 463585
Email The Rev Kim Lovell

Churches in the parish

Holy Cross (Parish Church)
Newton Ferrers

Parish officers


Mr Andrew Hignett
Tel: 01752 873082
Email Mr Andrew Hignett

PCC Secretary

Dr Peter Johnson
Tel: 01752 880798
Email Dr Peter Johnson

PCC Treasurer

Mr Philip Davis
Tel: 01752 872891
Email Mr Philip Davis


Mrs Tricia Stringer
Tel: 01752 873458
Email Mrs Tricia Stringer