You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Brixton

Archdeaconry: Plymouth
Deanery: Ivybridge
Benefice: Yealmpton and Brixton
Mission Community: Yealmside

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Owen Murphy
Priest in Charge of the United Benefice of Yealmpton and Brixton

The Vicarage, Bowden Hill, Yealmpton, Plymouth, PL8 2JX
Tel: 01752 880040
Email The Rev Owen Murphy

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)

Parish officers


Mrs Anne Elizabeth Kay
Tel: 01752 880591
Email Mrs Anne Elizabeth Kay

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Michael Wills
Tel: 01752 880012
Email Mr Michael Wills


Mrs Norma Baker
Tel: 01752 881319
Email Mrs Norma Baker