You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Combe Martin

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Ilfracombe Saint Philip and Saint James, Combe Martin and Berrynarbor
Mission Community: Coast Combe

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Peter Churcher

St James Vicarage, Kingsley Avenue, Ilfracombe, EX34 8ET
Tel: 07803 253286
Email The Rev Peter Churcher

Churches in the parish

St. Peter (Parish Church)
Combe Martin
EX34 0LG

Parish officers


Mr Jonathan Nicholl
Tel: 01271 882400
Email Mr Jonathan Nicholl

Mr Michael Philip Thompson
Tel: 01271 883269
Email Mr Michael Philip Thompson

PCC Secretary

Mrs Ruth Gray
Tel: 01271 883494
Email Mrs Ruth Gray

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Maureen Richards
Tel: 01271 883880
Email Mrs Maureen Richards


Mr Dave Richards
Tel: 01271 883880
Email Mr Dave Richards