You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Countisbury

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Lynton, Brendon, Countisbury, Parracombe, Martinhoe and Trentishoe
Mission Community: Lyn Valley

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Samantha Stayte

The Rectory, 20 Lee Road, Lynton, EX35 6BP
Tel: 01598 752289
Email The Rev Samantha Stayte

The Rev Jean Loveday
Honorary Assistant Priest

Castle Garden, Castle Hill, Lynton, EX35 6JA
Tel: 01598 752699
Email The Rev Jean Loveday

Churches in the parish

St. John The Evangelist (Parish Church)
EX35 6NE

St. John The Baptist Lynmouth
EX35 6EP

Parish officers


Mr Neil Derek Hobbs
Tel: 01769 573493
Email Mr Neil Derek Hobbs

PCC Secretary

Mrs Sharon Hobbs
Email Mrs Sharon Hobbs

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Elizabeth Anne Dalgarno


Not listed