You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Lynton

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Lynton, Brendon, Countisbury, Parracombe, Martinhoe and Trentishoe
Mission Community: Lyn Valley

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Samantha Stayte

The Rectory, 20 Lee Road, Lynton, EX35 6BP
Tel: 01598 752289
Email The Rev Samantha Stayte

Churches in the parish

St. Mary The Virgin (Parish Church)
EX35 6ED

St. Bartholomew Barbrook

Parish officers


Mrs Barbara Burnard
Tel: 01598 52370
Email Mrs Barbara Burnard

Mrs Vivien Thomas
Tel: 01598 752084
Email Mrs Vivien Thomas

PCC Secretary

Mrs Marian Lindsey known as Lyn White
Tel: 01598 753760
Email Mrs Marian Lindsey known as Lyn White

PCC Treasurer

Miss Sam White
Tel: 07340762327
Email Miss Sam White


Not listed