You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Whitchurch

Whitchurch Website

Archdeaconry: Plymouth
Deanery: Tavistock
Benefice: Whitchurch
Mission Community: Tavy

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Sean Brassil
Vicar of Whitchurch

Whitchurch Vicarage, 204 Whitchurch Road, Tavistock, PL19 9DQ
Tel: 01822 851969
Email The Rev Sean Brassil

The Rev Dr Hazel Butland

Tel: 01822 811045
Email The Rev Dr Hazel Butland

Churches in the parish

St. Andrew (Parish Church)
PL19 9ED

Parish officers


Mr Brian Eales
Tel: 01822 614166
Email Mr Brian Eales

PCC Secretary

Mrs Lynne Dutton

PCC Treasurer

Not listed


Mrs Anne Palfrey
Email Mrs Anne Palfrey