You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Sheepstor

Sheepstor Website

Archdeaconry: Plymouth
Deanery: Tavistock
Benefice: Yelverton, Meavy, Sheepstor, Walkhampton, Sampford Spiney and Horrabridge
Mission Community: West Dartmoor

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Andrew Nigel Thomas

The Rectory, St Pauls Church, Yelverton, PL20 6AB
Tel: 07793 547628
Email The Rev Andrew Nigel Thomas

The Rev Di Caine
Associate Priest

The Vicarage, 1 Manor Farm, Dousland, Yelverton, PL20 6NR
Tel: 01822 481553
Email The Rev Di Caine

Churches in the parish

St. Leonard (Parish Church)
PL20 6PF

Parish officers


Mr Richard Bayly
Tel: 01822 855292
Email Mr Richard Bayly

Mrs Caroline Margaret Jennings
Tel: 01822 853118
Email Mrs Caroline Margaret Jennings

PCC Secretary

Mr Richard Bayly
Tel: 01822 855292
Email Mr Richard Bayly

PCC Treasurer

Mr William Jennings
Email Mr William Jennings


Mr Martin Jury
Tel: 01822 854504
Email Mr Martin Jury