You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Yelverton

Yelverton Website

Archdeaconry: Plymouth
Deanery: Tavistock
Benefice: Yelverton, Meavy, Sheepstor, Walkhampton, Sampford Spiney and Horrabridge
Mission Community: West Dartmoor

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Andrew Nigel Thomas

The Rectory, St Pauls Church, Yelverton, PL20 6AB
Tel: 07793 547628
Email The Rev Andrew Nigel Thomas

The Rev Di Caine
Associate Priest

The Vicarage, 1 Manor Farm, Dousland, Yelverton, PL20 6NR
Tel: 01822 481553
Email The Rev Di Caine

Churches in the parish

St. Paul (Parish Church)
PL20 6AE

Parish officers


Mr Richard Byrn
Tel: 01822 854023
Email Mr Richard Byrn

Mrs Kathryn Mary Howard
Tel: 01822 853346
Email Mrs Kathryn Mary Howard

PCC Secretary

Mr John Stratford
Tel: 01822 855200
Email Mr John Stratford

PCC Treasurer

Mr Brian Medhurst
Tel: 01822 853337
Email Mr Brian Medhurst


Mr Martin Jury
Tel: 01822 854504
Email Mr Martin Jury