You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Ipplepen with Torbryan

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Newton Abbot
Benefice: Ipplepen with Torbryan, Denbury, Broadhempston and Woodland
Mission Community: Beacon Parishes

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Andrew Down

The Rectory, Paternoster Lane, Ipplepen, Newton Abbot, TQ12 5RY
Tel: 01803 813403
Email The Rev Andrew Down

Churches in the parish

St. Andrew (Parish Church)
TQ12 5QA

Parish officers


Mr Steven Sheldon
Tel: 01803 814227

PCC Secretary

Mrs Vanessa Bevan
Tel: 01803 812812
Email Mrs Vanessa Bevan

PCC Treasurer

Mr Phill Harvey
Tel: 01803 812273
Email Mr Phill Harvey


Mrs Hillarie Griggs
Tel: 01803 812197
Email Mrs Hillarie Griggs