You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Newton Abbot and Ogwell

Newton Abbot and Ogwell Website

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Newton Abbot
Benefice: Newton Abbot
Mission Community: Newton Abbot

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Patrick Parkes
Team Rector

The Rectory, 5 Coach Place, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1ES
Tel: 01626 681498
Email The Rev Patrick Parkes

The Rev Nick Debney
Vicar of St Lukes Milber and Team Vicar in the Newton Abbot Team Ministry

St Lukes Vicarage, 10 Laburnum Road, Milber, Newton Abbot, TQ12 4LQ
Tel: 01626 681259
Email The Rev Nick Debney

The Rev Gareth Regan
Team Vicar in the Newton Abbot Team Ministry with special responsibility for New Housing Areas

15 Stoneleigh Close, Pitt Hill Road, Highweek, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1QZ
Tel: 01626 201237
Email The Rev Gareth Regan

The Rev Ben Luke Maynard

Tel: 07908 309091
Email The Rev Ben Luke Maynard

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)
Newton Abbot
TQ12 1EH

St. Paul Newton Abbot
Newton Abbot
TQ12 2HN

All Saints (Parish Church)
Newton Abbot
TQ12 1QN

St. Mary The Virgin Abbotsbury
Newton Abbot
TQ12 2NX

St. Bartholomew (Parish Church)
East Ogwell
TQ12 6AR

Parish officers


Mr David Dunn
Tel: 07825 702338
Email Mr David Dunn

Mrs Gwyneth Hughes
Tel: 01626 365028
Email Mrs Gwyneth Hughes

Mrs Sharon Lawrence

Mrs Stella Llewellyn
Tel: 01626 906814
Email Mrs Stella Llewellyn

PCC Secretary

Mrs Hilary Howell
Tel: 01626 369881
Email Mrs Hilary Howell

PCC Treasurer

Not listed


Mr Keith Butler
Tel: 01626 206954
Email Mr Keith Butler