You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Shirwell

Archdeaconry: Barnstaple
Deanery: Shirwell
Benefice: Shirwell, Loxhore, Kentisbury, East Down with Arlington, Bratton Fleming, Challacombe and Stoke Rivers
Mission Community: Shirwell

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Preb Rosie Austin

The Parsonage, 1 The Glebe, Bratton Fleming, Barnstaple, EX31 4RE
Tel: 01598 711962
Email The Rev Preb Rosie Austin

Churches in the parish

St. Peter (Parish Church)
EX31 4JU

Parish officers


Mr Mark Pollock Crooks
Tel: 01271 379156
Email Mr Mark Pollock Crooks

Mrs Hazel Doreen Kingdon
Tel: 01271 850396
Email Mrs Hazel Doreen Kingdon

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr John Bushnell
Tel: 01271 376588
Email Mr John Bushnell


Not listed