You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Denbury

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Newton Abbot and Ipplepen
Benefice: Ipplepen with Torbryan, Denbury, Broadhempston and Woodland
Mission Community: Beacon Parishes

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Andrew Down

The Rectory, Paternoster Lane, Ipplepen, Newton Abbot, TQ12 5RY
Tel: 01803 813403
Email The Rev Andrew Down

Churches in the parish

St. Mary The Virgin (Parish Church)
TQ12 6DN

Parish officers


Mrs Tessa Amies
Tel: 01803 813993
Email Mrs Tessa Amies

Mr Stephen William George Bassett
Tel: 01803 812537
Email Mr Stephen William George Bassett

PCC Secretary

Not listed

PCC Treasurer

Mr Michael William Bray
Tel: 01803 812941
Email Mr Michael William Bray


Mrs Hillarie Griggs
Tel: 01803 812197
Email Mrs Hillarie Griggs