You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Widecombe in the Moor

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Moreton
Benefice: Ashburton, Bickington, Buckland in the Moor, Holne, Leusdon, and Widecombe-in-the-Moor
Mission Community: Ashburton Moorland

Clergy in the parish

The Rt Rev Mark James Rylands
Priest in Charge

The Rectory, Copperwood Close, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7JQ
Tel: 01364 716309
Email The Rt Rev Mark James Rylands

The Rev Geoffrey Fenton
Team Vicar of the Ashburton and Moorland Team

The Vicarage, Widecombe-in-the-moor, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7TF
Tel: 01364 621334
Email The Rev Geoffrey Fenton

Churches in the parish

St. Pancras (Parish Church)
Widecombe in the Moor
TQ13 7TA

St. Gabriel Postbridge
PL20 6SY

Parish officers


Mrs Penny Whale
Tel: 01364 621411
Email Mrs Penny Whale

PCC Secretary

Mr Peter Blood
Tel: 01364 621751
Email Mr Peter Blood

PCC Treasurer

Not listed


Not listed