You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for South Tawton

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Okehampton
Benefice: Chagford, Gidleigh, Throwleigh, Drewsteignton, South Tawton, Spreyton, Hittisleigh, North Tawton, Bondleigh, Honeychurch and Sampford Courtenay
Mission Community: Whiddon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Paul SeatonBurn
Team Rector of the Whiddon Mission Community

The Rectory, Chagford, Newton Abbot, TQ13 8BW
Tel: 01647 432880
Email The Rev Paul SeatonBurn

The Rev Nick Weldon
Team Vicar in the Whiddon Mission Community

The Rectory, Essington, North Tawton, EX20 2EX

The Rev Harriet Every
Associate Vicar

Furlong Mill, Sandy Park, Chagford, Newton Abbot, TQ13 8JW
Tel: 01647 432402

The Rev Rita Bullworthy
Distinctive DeaconAssistant Minister

Rivendell House, Sampford Courtenay, Okehampton, EX20 2TF
Tel: 01837 89168

Mr Wesley Cutler
Licensed Lay Worker

4 Summering Close, Okehampton, EX20 1FY
Email Mr Wesley Cutler

Churches in the parish

St. Andrew (Parish Church)
South Tawton
EX20 2LP

St. Mary South Zeal
South Zeal
EX20 2LG

Parish officers


Mr John Candler
Tel: 01837 840005

Mr Paul Snell
Tel: 01837 849215
Email Mr Paul Snell

PCC Secretary

Mrs Julia Candler
Tel: 01837 840005
Email Mrs Julia Candler

PCC Treasurer

Mr Philip Lynn
Tel: 01837 849144
Email Mr Philip Lynn


Mrs Jill Hobbs
Tel: 01837 840907
Email Mrs Jill Hobbs