You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Ashprington

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Totnes
Benefice: Totnes with Bridgetown, Berry Pomeroy, Dartington, Marldon, Ashprington, Cornworthy and Stoke Gabriel
Mission Community: Totnes

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Preb Deborah Parsons
Team Vicar

St. Johns Vicarage, Crosspark, Totnes, TQ9 5BQ
Tel: 01803 840113
Email The Rev Preb Deborah Parsons

The Rev Gill Still
Associate Minister

The Vicarage, School Hill, Stoke Gabriel, Totnes, TQ9 6QX
Tel: 01803 782301
Email The Rev Gill Still

Churches in the parish

St. David (Parish Church)

Parish officers


Mr Simon Richard Boyes
Tel: 01803 732103
Email Mr Simon Richard Boyes

Mr Richard Christopher Hardwick Soans
Tel: 01803 771189
Email Mr Richard Christopher Hardwick Soans

PCC Secretary

Mr David Davies
Tel: 01803 732109

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Kathleen Clarissa Green
Tel: 01803 732437
Email Mrs Kathleen Clarissa Green


Mrs Elizabeth Waterson
Tel: 01803 849345
Email Mrs Elizabeth Waterson