You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Staverton with Landscove

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Totnes
Benefice: Buckfastleigh, Dean Prior, Littlehempston, Rattery, South Brent and Staverton with Landscove
Mission Community: Dart and Avon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Tom Benson

The Vicarage, Glebelands, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0BH
Tel: 01364 644875
Email The Rev Tom Benson

The Rev Fiona Wimsett

The Vicarage, Parade, Chudleigh, Newton Abbot, TQ13 0JF
Tel: 01626 853241
Email The Rev Fiona Wimsett

Churches in the parish

St. Paul De Leon (Parish Church)
South Hams

St. Matthew Landscove
South Hams
TQ13 7LY

Parish officers


Mr Richard Clark
Tel: 01803 762681
Email Mr Richard Clark

Mr Philip Palmer
Tel: 01803 762244
Email Mr Philip Palmer

PCC Secretary

Mrs Sheila Beare
Tel: 01803 762907
Email Mrs Sheila Beare

PCC Treasurer

Mr David Hanbury
Tel: 01803 762415
Email Mr David Hanbury


Dr David Harwood
Tel: 01803 867129H 01752 584564W
Email Dr David Harwood

Mrs Jenny Holton
Tel: 01364 388047
Email Mrs Jenny Holton

Mrs Pam Saunders
Tel: 01364 73202
Email Mrs Pam Saunders