You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Buckfastleigh

Buckfastleigh Website

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Totnes
Benefice: Buckfastleigh, Dean Prior, Littlehempston, Rattery, South Brent and Staverton with Landscove
Mission Community: Dart and Avon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Tom Benson

The Vicarage, Glebelands, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0BH
Tel: 01364 644875
Email The Rev Tom Benson

Churches in the parish

Holy Trinity
TQ11 0EZ

St. Luke (Parish Church)
TQ11 0DA

Parish officers


Mrs Celia Lebbon
Tel: 01364 388046
Email Mrs Celia Lebbon

Mrs Linda Thorn
Tel: 01364 73213

PCC Secretary

The Rev George Day
Tel: 01364 643912
Email The Rev George Day

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Janet Elizabeth McLellan
Tel: 01364 644172
Email Mrs Janet Elizabeth McLellan


Dr David Harwood
Tel: 01803 867129H 01752 584564W
Email Dr David Harwood

Mrs Pam Saunders
Tel: 01364 73202
Email Mrs Pam Saunders