You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for South Brent

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Totnes
Benefice: Buckfastleigh, Dean Prior, Littlehempston, Rattery, South Brent and Staverton with Landscove
Mission Community: Dart and Avon

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Tom Benson

The Vicarage, Glebelands, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0BH
Tel: 01364 644875
Email The Rev Tom Benson

Churches in the parish

St. Petroc (Parish Church)
South Brent
TQ10 9AJ

Parish officers


Mrs Cathie Pannell
Tel: 01364 72275

Mr Greg Wall
Tel: 01364 73193
Email Mr Greg Wall

PCC Secretary

Mrs Sue Gaskin

PCC Treasurer

Mr Geoff Addy
Tel: 01548 821164
Email Mr Geoff Addy


Dr David Harwood
Tel: 01803 867129H 01752 584564W
Email Dr David Harwood

Mrs Pam Saunders
Tel: 01364 73202
Email Mrs Pam Saunders