You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Dartington

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Totnes
Benefice: Totnes with Bridgetown, Berry Pomeroy, Dartington, Marldon, Ashprington, Cornworthy and Stoke Gabriel
Mission Community: Totnes

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Canon Deborah Parsons
Canon Chancellor Team Vicar

St. Johns Vicarage, Crosspark, Totnes, TQ9 5BQ
Tel: 01803 840113
Email The Rev Canon Deborah Parsons

The Rev Jane Frost
Associate Priest for Marldon

The Vicarage, 1 Love Lane Close, Marldon, Paignton, TQ3 1TH
Tel: 07564 979258
Email The Rev Jane Frost

Churches in the parish

St. Mary (Parish Church)

St. Barnabas Brooking

Old St. Marys Church Tower

Parish officers


Mrs Susan Robertson
Tel: 01364 652641
Email Mrs Susan Robertson

PCC Secretary

Mrs Penelope Dow
Tel: 01803 864378
Email Mrs Penelope Dow

PCC Treasurer

Mr John Sillence
Tel: 01803 863535
Email Mr John Sillence


Mrs Elizabeth Waterson
Tel: 01803 849345
Email Mrs Elizabeth Waterson

Mr Alan Hill
Email Mr Alan Hill

Mr Richard Frost
Tel: 01626 870288
Email Mr Richard Frost

Mr Tony Gregg

Mr Jonathan Drummond-Smith
Tel: 01803 616611
Email Mr Jonathan Drummond-Smith