You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Modbury

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Woodleigh
Benefice: Modbury, Bigbury, Ringmore, Kingston and Aveton Gifford
Mission Community: Modbury

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Matt Rowland
Vicar of Modbury, Bigbury, Ringmore, Kingston, Aveton Gifford

The Vicarage, Modbury, Ivybridge, PL21 0QN
Tel: 01548 830260
Email The Rev Matt Rowland

Churches in the parish

St. George (Parish Church)
The Priory
PL21 0TL

Parish officers


Mrs Emma Victoria Romney
Tel: 01548 831126
Email Mrs Emma Victoria Romney

PCC Secretary

Mr David Bryan Scott
Tel: 01548 830217
Email Mr David Bryan Scott

PCC Treasurer

Mr Alex Hammerstein
Tel: 01548 830751
Email Mr Alex Hammerstein


Not listed