You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Kingston

Archdeaconry: Totnes
Deanery: Woodleigh
Benefice: Modbury, Bigbury, Ringmore, Kingston and Aveton Gifford
Mission Community: Modbury

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Matt Rowland
Vicar of Modbury, Bigbury, Ringmore, Kingston, Aveton Gifford

The Vicarage, Modbury, Ivybridge, PL21 0QN
Tel: 01548 830260
Email The Rev Matt Rowland

Churches in the parish

St. James The Less (Parish Church)

Parish officers


Prof Brian Alloway
Tel: 01548 810692
Email Prof Brian Alloway

Mr Robert Beard
Tel: 01548 810500
Email Mr Robert Beard

PCC Secretary

Mr Ian Seeley
Email Mr Ian Seeley

PCC Treasurer

Mrs Jacky Coleman-Smith
Tel: 01548 811277
Email Mrs Jacky Coleman-Smith


Not listed