You can search the diocesan database for parishes and mission communities and to find out contact details for clergy, readers and parish officers, where they have given their permission to be included.

Parish Details for Saint Sidwell and Saint Matthew Exeter

Archdeaconry: Exeter
Deanery: Christianity
Benefice: Exeter Saint Mark, Exeter Saint Sidwell and Saint Matthew
Mission Community: East Exeter

Clergy in the parish

The Rev Tanya HockleyStill
Priest in Charge

St Marks Rectory, 8 Lamacraft Drive, Honeylands, Exeter, EX4 8QS
Tel: 01392 423311
Email The Rev Tanya HockleyStill

The Rev Tors Ramsey
Associate Vicar of Exeter St Sidwell and St Matthew

13 Powderham Crescent, Exeter, EX4 6DA
Tel: 01392 248322
Email The Rev Tors Ramsey

Churches in the parish

St. Sidwell
Longbrook Street

St. Matthew (Parish Church)
Heavitree Road

Parish officers


Mr David Edwards
Tel: 01392 678270

Mr Justin James
Tel: 01392 257795

PCC Secretary

Mrs Cristina Orchard
Tel: 01392 248322

PCC Treasurer

Mr Simon Wilding
Tel: 01392 466755
Email Mr Simon Wilding


Mrs Tina Smith
Tel: 01392 275159
Email Mrs Tina Smith

Dr David Smith
Tel: 01392 275159
Email Dr David Smith

Mr John Trickett
Tel: 01392 834975
Email Mr John Trickett