Contact the Team

The Diocesan Education Team offers specialist information, advice and support to our family of Church schools.   

Please note: The coronavirus lockdown has resulted in a significant reduction in our ability to undertake our role. Half of the education team have now been placed on furlough leave. The remaining staff remain available to provide information, advice and guidance to schools. Some out-of-office emails will direct you to re-send to education@exeter.anglican.org. Your email will then be sent to the most appropriate member of our team for follow up. We will continue review the situation and update you of any changes. Thank your for understanding during these challenging times. 

Urgent enquiries: 01392 294 950 (to be diverted to a member of the team)
General enquiries: education@exeter.anglican.org
Twitter feed: @EdCofEDevon


Our Team

Diocesan Director of Education
John Searson 01392 294950
Email: john.searson@exeter.anglican.org

Diocesan Deputy Director of Education
Sue Lockwood 01392 294933
Email: sue.lockwood@exeter.anglican.org

Diocesan Education Advisers:

Governance, Admissions and School Organisation
Christina Mabin: 01392 294939
Email: christina.mabin@exeter.anglican.org

Lead on RE and SIAMS
Ed Pawson: 01392 294943
Email: ed.pawson@exeter.anglican.org

Projects and Vulnerable Pupils
Tatiana Wilson:  01392 294941
Email: tatiana.wilson@exeter.anglican.org

Diocesan Education Officers:

Training and Traded Services
Fran Bradley: 01392 294921
Email: fran.bradley@exeter.anglican.org

Compliance Communication and EDBE Support
Sarah Owen 01392 294938
Email: sarah.owen@exeter.anglican.org

Administration:

Website Content and General Office Administration
Angela Parker: 01392 294 950
Email: angela.parker@exeter.anglican.org

 

Our Vision

Growing in prayer, Making new disciples, Serving the people of Devon with joy
Find out more >

Email Bulletin

Want to receive regular updates and news from the Diocese?
Find out more >

Events & Training

Share and find the latest local, regional and national events.
Find out more >

Latest News

Get updates and be encouraged by the latest news.
Find out more >

PEOPLE (HR) RESOURCES

Here you can download resources and documents for parishes, including HR
Find out more >

Diocesan Directory

Search the Diocesan Directory.
Find out more >